The Teen Health Mississippi team is a group of dedicated individuals who work tirelessly to promote the vision of Teen Health MS.

Current Staff

emilyEmily Feher

Interim Executive Director of Teen Health Mississippi

Emily is responsible for overseeing Teen Health Mississippi programming and growth. Emily provides trainings for educators teaching sex education and other related courses, and supports other Teen Health Mississippi staff in providing youth-friendly trainings to health centers. Emily is based in the Jackson, Mississippi, office.

Josh McCawely

Deputy Director

Josh provides issue education and advocacy for local- and state-level policies related to teen sexual and reproductive health. He provides district advocacy for the CHART abstinence-plus policy in addition to providing teacher trainings on the CHART sex education curricula, grades K-5 human growth and development education curricula, and other professional development opportunities. He also works with local communities to improve teens’ access to general health services. Josh is based in the Jackson, Mississippi, office.

saraSara Miller

Director of Community Engagement/F4T Project Coordinator

Sara supports and coordinates Focus4Teens, a 5-year initiative with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), to work with publicly funded health centers and youth-serving organizations to improve teen health and reduce teen pregnancy among youth from vulnerable populations in Coahoma, Quitman, and Tunica Counties in the Mississippi Delta. Sara is based in the Clarksdale, Mississippi, office.

Hope L. Crenshaw, Ph. D

Director of Education and Training

Hope develop and provides trainings on sex education curricula, professional development opportunities for educators teaching sex education and other related courses, and workshops and resources for parents, caregivers, and trusted adults. She works with partnering organizations and school districts to provide immediate training/professional development for sex education teachers. She will also improve the monitoring and evaluation systems for Teen Health Mississippi’s sexual health work while supporting the strategic growth of the organization. Hope is based in the Clarksdale, Mississippi office.

Christopher Cox

Director of Youth Programming

Christopher helps Mississippi First and Teen Health Mississippi improve and expand our work to increase access to youth-friendly sexual and reproductive healthcare services. He also works to engage youth across the state in order to inform and support all of our teen health work, which includes improving sex education and championing better teen health policies. Christopher is based in the Jackson, Mississippi, office.

Advisory Board

Marni von Wilpert, Advisory Board Chair
Kathryn Carroll, Advisory Board Member
Sanford Johnson, Advisory Board Member